Counting Crows

Counting Crows Lyrics

Big Yellow Taxi

They paved paradise and put up a parkin’ lot
With a pink hotel, a boutique, and a swingin’ hot spot
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you got till it’s gone
They paved paradise and put up a parkin’ lot
They took all the trees, and put em in a tree museum
And they charged the people a dollar and a half to see them
No, no, no, don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone
They paved paradise, and put up a parkin’ lot
Hey farmer, farmer, put away your DDT
I don’t care about spots on my apples,
Leave me the birds and the bees – please
Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you got till it’s gone
They paved paradise and put up a parking lot
Hey now, they’ve paved paradise to put up a parking lot
Why not?
Listen, late last night, I heard the screen door swing,
And a big yellow taxi took my girl away
Now don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you got till it’s gone
They paved paradise and put up a parking lot
Hey now now, don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you got till it’s gone
They paved paradise to put up a parking lot
Why not, they paved paradise
They put up a parking lot
Hey hey hey, paved paradise and put up a parking lot
I don’t wanna give it
Why you wanna give it
Why you wanna givin it all away
Hey, hey, hey
Now you wanna give it
I should wanna give it
Cuz you’re givin it all away, no no
I don’t wanna give it
Why you wanna give it
Why you wanna givin it all away
Cuz you’re givin it all givin it all away yeah yeah
Cuz You’re givin it all away hey, hey, hey
Hey, paved paradise, to put up a parking lot
la,la, la, la, la, la, la ,la ,la ,la ,la
Paved paradise, and put up a parking lot
 

Holiday in Spain

Got no place to go

but there’s a girl waiting for me down in Mexico

She’s got a bottle of tequila, a bottle of gin

And if I bring a little music I can fit right in

We’ve got airplane rides

We got California drowning out the window side

We’ve got big black cars

And we’ve got stories how we slept with all the movie stars

I may take a holiday in Spain

Leave my wings behind me

Drink my worries down the drain

And fly away to somewhere new

Hop on my choo-choo

I’ll be your engine driver in a bunny suit

If you dress me up in pink and white

We may be just a little fuzzy ’bout it later tonight

She’s my angel

She’s a little better than the one that used to be with me

Cause she liked to scream at me

Man, it’s a miracle that she’s not living up in a tree

I may take a holiday in Spain

Leave my wings behind me

Drive this little girl insane

And fly away to someone new

Everybody’s gone

They left the television screaming that the radio’s on

Someone stole my shoes

But there’s a couple of bananas and a bottle of booze

Oh, well happy new year’s baby

We could probably fix it if we clean it up all day

Or we could simply pack our bags

And catch a plane to Barcelona ’cause this city’s a drag

I may take a holiday in Spain

Leave my wings behind me

Flush my worries down the drain

And fly away to somewhere new

Take a holiday in Spain

Leave my wings behind me

Drive this little girl insane

Fly away to someone new

Fly away to someone new

Fly away to someone new

A Long December
A long December and there’s reason to believe
Maybe this year will be better than the last
I can’t remember the last thing that you said as you were leaving
Oh the days go by so fast
And it’s one more day up in the canyons
And it’s one more night in Hollywood
If you think that I could be forgiven
I wish you would
(Na na na, etc. yeah)
The smell of hospitals in winter
And the feeling that it’s all a lot of oysters, but no pearls
All at once you look across a crowded room
To see the way that light attaches to a girl
And it’s one more day up in the canyons
And it’s one more night in Hollywood
If you think you might come to California
I think you should
(Na na na, etc. yeah)
Drove up to Hillside Manor sometime after 2 a.m.
And talked a little while about the year
I guess the winter makes you laugh a little slower
Makes you talk a little lower about the things you could not show her
And it’s been a long December and there’s reason to believe
Maybe this year will be better than the last
I can’t remember all the times I tried to tell myself
To hold on to these moments as they pass
And it’s one more day up in the canyon
And it’s one more night in Hollywood
It’s been so long since I’ve seen the ocean
I guess I should
(Na na na, etc. yeah)

 

8 comments
  1. Jing said:

    你写的这是 什么东西,看不清楚 ,是歌词,还是信呀 ?

  2. Yvonne said:

    崇拜啊~~
    你怎么写成这样的?
     
     

  3. renee said:

    看你的space我头晕,刚发错到上一篇日志了““嘿嘿“

  4. Ares said:

    我终于明白谁是老萧了…………………………晕啊~

  5. Stephanie囧囧 said:

     至1,2楼的同志:…俨然是歌词,俨然是从别人那里偷来抄袭的,俨然有朝一日能写成这样是俺的理想之一…
     至3楼的同志:…其实俺也开始觉得头晕了,嗯,以后努力压制胡话废话车轱辘话满嘴飞的倾向…
     至4楼的同志:…明白了就好,俺知老兄你一向大智若愚…

  6. SUI said:

    我听过big yellow taxi…还好啦,挺好听的 如果他们去你们那演出就看吧,哎~

  7. Minduo said:

    我喜欢那个大胡子主唱^^
    话说你也变成了一个不会说人话的孩子啊~

  8. Yvonne said:

    我的意思是,你怎能写出这种字体来的-_-!!

Leave a Reply

